Sci-Fi-Fantasy Fans

A Home for Fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy Novels, Movies & Games
HomePortalGalleryFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 

 Book 12 of the Honor Harrington Series

Go down 

Number of posts : 572
Location : Wahington State
Humor : "One pretty woman means fun at the dance. Two pretty women mean trouble in the house."
Registration date : 2008-06-09

PostSubject: Book 12 of the Honor Harrington Series   Wed 31 Dec 2008, 6:59 pm

Mission of Honor is to be the next installment to the Honor Harrington Series. As of right now Mission of Honor is only a working title.

Mission of Honor is the twelvth book of David Weber's series of novels and short stories chronicling the adventures of Honor Harrington. It has no exact release date until now, but Weber himself confirmed that "hopefully readers won't be left too long between books".

Timeframe: after 1921 PD

According to David Weber, The Shadow of Saganami and Storm from the Shadows both focus primarily on the events in and around the Talbott Cluster, while Crown of Slaves and the still unnamed Crown of Slaves II focus on the covert war between Torch and Mesa, as well as the moral issues of genetic slavery. Mission of Honor, the next book of the main series, will weave events from both of those areas together and advance the general storyline towards its final destination.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Book 12 of the Honor Harrington Series
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» New Bonsai Book: Bonsai Inspirations
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» Accidental Ambition wins book award!
» Young author, first book, calling for support
» Taylor PRO SERIES wireset *NEW*

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Sci-Fi-Fantasy Fans :: Book Talk :: Book Talk :: The Honor Harrington Series-
Jump to: