Sci-Fi-Fantasy Fans

A Home for Fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy Novels, Movies & Games
 
HomePortalGalleryFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Tor Books Update on The Wheel of Time

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vik
Druid


Number of posts : 572
Location : Wahington State
Humor : "One pretty woman means fun at the dance. Two pretty women mean trouble in the house."
Registration date : 2008-06-09

PostSubject: Tor Books Update on The Wheel of Time   Thu 26 Mar 2009, 11:00 pm

Pertaining to recent developments in WoT-land regarding a leaked cover to the next Wheel of Time book, Tor Books sent me and Dragonmount the following note:

Tor Books wrote:
Hello everyone! We wanted to clarify a few points for the ongoing discussions:

There is no cover for the next Wheel of Time book available yet. The formal Wheel of Time update has been scheduled to release two weeks before JordanCon, with personal words from Harriet McDougal and Tom Doherty. This is going to be an exciting year, so we appreciate your patience and enthusiasm!

Check out Sci-Fi-Fantasyfan and Tor.com on Monday morning

So, stay tuned for further developments next week.

Brandon Sanderson who is writing the last installment of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time had this to say about the leaked book cover and title:
Brandon Sanderson wrote:
After getting some internal emails from Tor, I'm really thinking that my conclusion last night was true. This is not the cover, but a rough mock-up done quickly by production to have something to show at meetings. It was never supposed to go outside of Tor, and is NOT the final cover, not even close to it. I'll bet this is just a sketch Mr. Sweet did showing potential cover ideas. It might not even be him doing the art--it's too small to tell.

Tor is planning a press release about AMoL talking about the title, the number of volumes, and that sort of thing. We won't see it until early next week, however, because of issues of timing with the major news sources. They moved it up from late in the week to early in the week, but that's the best they could do. Until then, don't panic. There is truth to some of the rumors, but there is also a lot of bad information going around.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sci-fi-fantasyfan.forumotion.com
 
Tor Books Update on The Wheel of Time
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» The Top 10 Jazz Books
» Tumhari Pakhi -Written Update - 21 March 2014
» Rangrasiya Written Update 18Jun14 "Paro imprints Rudra with her kiss"
» Veera - 3rd February 2014 - Written Update
» tumhari pakhi - written update - 28 April 2014

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Sci-Fi-Fantasy Fans :: WELCOME TO SCI-FI-FANTASY FAN ::  :: News and Events-
Jump to: