Sci-Fi-Fantasy Fans

A Home for Fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy Novels, Movies & Games
 
HomePortalGalleryFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Get Paid To Get Your Comic Published!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Vik
Druid
Vik

Number of posts : 572
Location : Wahington State
Humor : "One pretty woman means fun at the dance. Two pretty women mean trouble in the house."
Registration date : 2008-06-09

Get Paid To Get Your Comic Published! Empty
PostSubject: Get Paid To Get Your Comic Published!   Get Paid To Get Your Comic Published! Icon_minitimeTue 24 Feb 2009, 12:40 am

Get Paid To Get Your Comic Published! Thumbnail-1
‘Top Cow’ Comics and Armageddon Expo are pleased to announce a unique talent search for the best graphic novel and comic artists in Australia!

There are two awesome competitions to win...

Draw a ‘Top Cow’ comic - Two contest winners will be paid a page rate of $50 per page (US Dollars) each to illustrate, a 22 page minimum comic, to be produced by Spacedog Entertainment and released through Top Cow productions.

Write a ‘Top Cow’ Comic - Two contest winners will be paid $1,000 (One Thousand) US Dollars each to co-create & co-write, along with David Wohl, a 22 page minimum comic script each, to be produced by Spacedog Entertainment and released through Top Cow productions.

This is a unique contest and a terrific chance to get your work published in the American market as well as bringing yourself to the attention of a major American Comic Publisher.

Don't miss the co-creator of Witchblade and the Darkness, David Wohl, attending the event to review attendees work and more!

Visit the Melbourne event site www.armageddonexpo.com for rules and more information on this amazing contest.

Other Armageddon Guests Include:

Andrea Romano — Animation Voice Director — Justice League Bruce Timm — Animation Legend — Justice League Andrea Romano — Animation Voice Director — Justice League Bruce Timm — Animation Legend — Justice League Jimmy Palmiotti — International Comic Writer and Artist - Countdown Amanda Connor — International Comic Artist - Terra Gail Simone — International Comic Writer — Wonder Woman Nicola Scott — International Comic Artist — Birds of Prey Billy West — Animation Guest — Futurama and More Neil Kaplan — Animation Guest — Optimus Prime Richard Horvitz — Animation Guest — Invader Zim & Billy Rino Romano — Animation Guest — The Batman & Sailor Moon Rodger Bumpass — Animation Guest — Spongebob Squarepant

_________________
Get Paid To Get Your Comic Published! Torcom_rocket_logo
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://sci-fi-fantasyfan.forumotion.com
 
Get Paid To Get Your Comic Published!
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» My Autobiography; The Ghost of Rock & Roll
» The Revelations of Jesse Winston is published!!!
» Action man comic ?
» Can You Cut Through The Book Clutter?
» It's me, I'm here!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Sci-Fi-Fantasy Fans :: WELCOME TO SCI-FI-FANTASY FAN ::   :: News and Events-
Jump to: